At Large Senators

Jon West

Class Year: 2015

Hometown: Sewickley Heights, Pennsylvania

Major: History

Why SGA: Joined SGA to be student advocate for outreach and diversity

Other Activities: Manager of Wooster Men’s Varsity Basketball, Fly Fishing, Long walks on the beach

Email: jwest15@wooster.edu

Rachel Woods

Class Year: 2017

Hometown:

Major:

Minor:

Email: rwoods17@wooster.edu

Jack Eyre

Class Year: 2015

Hometown: Westlake, Ohio

Major: Political Science

Minor: Music

Why did you join SGA?

I want to see SGA accomplish equality with Campus Council by encouraging and fostering more outreach with students alongside the establishment of clear guidelines for what the Student Government’s role on campus.

Other Activities:

Lead tenor saxophone in the Wooster Jazz Ensemble, tour guide

Email: jeyre15@wooster.edu

Nisa Usman

Class Year: 2016

Hometown: Jakarta, Indonesia

Major: Economics

Minor: Mathematics

Why did you join SGA?

I have always been involved in smaller groups like athletics, interfaith, and multi-ethnic communities on campus. SGA provides a way to create a more thorough impact to the whole campus communities.

Other Activities:

Noor (Muslim Student Association), Interfaith Dinners, International Student Association, and watching The Office!

Email: kusman16@wooster.edu

Linh Truong

Class Year: 2017

Hometown:

Major:

Minor:

Email: ltruong17@wooster.edu

Ari Thomas

Class Year: 2016

Hometown: New York City

Major: Political Science

Why SGA: I first joined SGA my sophomore year because my fellow Pi Kappa Sister was the President and encouraged me to run. I love the College of Wooster and think it is really important to see positive changes from student input on campus. My goal is to increase transparency between the administration and students.

Other activities: Pi Kappa Peanuts

Email: athomas16@wooster.edu

Sayantan “Sunny” Mitra

Hometown: Kolkata, India

Majors: Economics & Mathematics

Minor: Political Science

What other organizations/activities are you involved in on campus?

Wooster Cricket Club, Multicultural Student Council, South Asia Committee

Why did you want to be a member of SGA?

I wanted to be a part of the SGA to increase transparency and ensure that student opinions are taken into account in the administrative decisions of the college.

Liz Kantra

Class Year: 2017

Major: Biology

Minor: English

Why did you join SGA?

I joined SGA in order to become “a bigger voice” on campus.

Other Activities:

Women’s soccer, Equestrian Club, Woo Ski Club

Email: ekantra17@wooster.edu